No Meeting on Tuesday, May 24th

There will be no meeting of the Tallaght Photographic Society next Tuesday, May 24th.

Never fear as we will be getting together again for Tuesday, May 31st for our end of season party and prize giving ceremony which will take place in Molloy’s pub, Tallaght at 8pm!  Looking forward to seeing you all there!

Then as we take a break for the summer, we will still be meeting for weekly photographic outings each Tuesday from 7.30pm in Molloy’s car park.

Thank you to all the members who attended our AGM on May 17th.  It was a productive meeting with some good discussions on much of our activities and policies and some positive changes were made.

Well done to the out-going committee members; President – Paul Maxwell, Treasurer – Brian Nealon, Competition Secretary – David Turnbull and Committee Member – Mike le Page.

Congratulations to the new committee:
President – Neil O’Reilly
Club Secretary – Eleanor Whelton
Club Treasurer – John Coffey
Competition Secretary – Andrew Butler
Maureen Hastings
Des Maguire
Steve McGrane

It looks like a healthy committee going forward with some experienced members and new blood in the mix.  The TPS is in good hands.